An Oregon Provider Organization for Persons with Developmental Disabilities

milf videos

Paula Harrower

Direct Support Professional

Hello, my name is Paula Harrower and I’d like to tell you a little bit about myself. I was born and raised in Portland. I graduated from Franklin High School and enjoyed working in jobs that were traditionally held by men such as an automotive warehouse worker and then becoming a warehouse manager for CR Industries which manufactured oil seals and bearings. I also became certified in welding.
After staying home for 10 years raising my three children I became an educational assistant for Multnomah ESD. I very much enjoyed working with children with various disabilities. Helping them become more independent and teaching them social skill was very rewarding and did this for 27 years until retiring in 2017.
I love to learn and explore new interests. My favorite thing to do is hike and explore nature with my black labrador Ruby. I try to do this at least four or five times per week. Ruby is more than a pet to me. She is my emotional support animal and best friend. I normally have her with me everywhere I go but she injured her leg recently, but I hope to continue that after her surgery.
Lately I have also discovered the fun of finding junk furniture for cheap or free and refurbishing it in various unusual ways. Right now I am doing my grandmother’s dresser that I inherited with an aqua blue stain on the drawer fronts and a coffee brown gel stain on the body.
I also have a real passion for flower gardening and creating bouquets for inside the house. My home is my refuge and I like making it welcoming and beautiful.
I believe very strongly in helping people wherever I can and often take food or needed camping supplies to the homeless. I often find deals at Goodwill or things for free on various websites and fix or improve them. I then passed them along where they are most needed.
I also like to cook and experiment in the kitchen. I recently created a cookie recipe with flax seeds, dates, and oatmeal that even my grown kids love!
But again, my favorite pastime is walking in nature and taking time to notice it’s often hidden beauty. The quiet solitude with my dog is peaceful and allows me to reflect and find peace and balance within myself. That makes me more understanding and capable to help others, which I love to do. Everyone has a purpose in life and what may seem a small gesture to me can have a big impact to someone in need. Even a kind word at the right time can make a big difference.
Another thing that I really enjoy doing is coloring using colored pencils or gel pens in adult coloring books, which are very detailed. I’ve learned to do various shading techniques and my friends really appreciate my finished pictures as gifts after I frame them. I also enjoy various genres of music and often go down to the river at night in the summer with my portable speaker and Ruby and we just sit in the sand and listen to music. I surprised even myself when I found out how much I like electronic music.
I hope my profile helps you in getting to know me and I look forward to getting to know you.

hindi hd