An Oregon Medicaid Agency Supporting Individuals with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities


Direct Support Professional


Hi, my name is Shawn’el. I’ve been working in a caregiving role since 2020. I started during the COVID 19 outbreak. Working during COVID allowed me to truly focus on helping those during a time when many others were not willing to leave their homes or even to reach out to meet new people. Although it was very challenging at times, it helped me to develop relationships with individuals that would not normally have had people reach out to them. It was then that I developed a passion for helping people.

I am a very optimistic and adventurous person. I have many hobbies, like enjoying pretty much anything outdoors, working on and completing various types of DIY projects and cooking. However, one of my biggest passions is dancing. Dancing has been a major part of who I am all my life. Another thing I like to do is get together with friends to just hang out, socialize and play various types of games. I love to meet new people. Even though cooking is a hobby, I enjoy it so much, because it helps me to relax. After a long stressful day, coming home and cooking something amazing, then settling down with family and friends to enjoy that meal and companionship, brings a tremendous amount of peace into my life.

I look forward to meeting you and to seeing if we would be a good team together. Let’s discover how we can work together to help you reach your current goals, along with discovering new ones to conquer.

hindi hd